Use the Delete Selected Settings button to delete custom settings.
Note: You cannot delete Apple settings.
To delete a setting
Select the setting that you want to delete.
Click the Delete Selected Settings (–) button, or press the Delete key on your keyboard.
There is no warning when you delete a setting, and you cannot undo the
deletion to restore the setting.
Creating, Previewing, and Modifying Settings